» Home » Members » Consultative Members

Consultative Members

intergovernmental organisations

International Maritime Organization – (IMO) (UNITED NATIONS)

Frederick Kenney
Director, Legal Affairs & External Relations Division
4 Albert Embankment London SE1 7SR United Kingdom
Direct Line: 0011 44 (0) 20 7587 3127
Fax no: 0011 44 (0) 20 7587 3127
Email: fkenney@imo.org
Website: www.imo.org

International Oil Pollution Compensation Funds – IOPC Funds

Mr José Maura, Director
4 Albert Embankment
London SE1 7SR, United Kingdom
Email: info@iopcfunds.org

Other International Organizations

Arab Society of Maritime and Commercial Law

C/o Dr. Nader Ibrahim
College of International Transport and Logistecs
Arab Academy for Science, Technology and Marine Transport
PO Box 1029
Alexandria, Egypt
Email: nader.ibrahim@yahoo.com

Baltic and International Maritime Conference – BIMCO

Mr Soren Larsen, Deputy Secretary General
Bagsvaerdvej 161
DK-2880 Bagsvaerd, Demark
Email: mailbox@bimco.org
Web: www.bimco.org

Independent Tanker Owners Pollution Federation – ITOPF

Dr Karen Purnell, Managing Director
1 Oliver’s Yard
55 City Road
London EC1Y 1HQ, United Kingdom
Web: www.itopf.com

Instituto Iberoamericano de Derecho Maritimo – IIDM

President: Mr. José Modesto Apolo
Junín 105 y Malecón Edificio Vista al Rio Piso 6
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Tel: + 593 4 2 560100
E-mail: presidencia@iidmaritimo.org
E-mail: jmapolo@apolo.ec

Administrative Office:
Permanent Secretary: Lic. Andrés D’Eramo
Brandsen 467, P. 6, Of. B (C1161AAI)
Buenos Aires, Argentina.
Tel: +54 11 4300 3714
Fax: +54 11 4300 3714
E-mail: info@iidmaritimo.org , sec.permanente@iidmaritimo.org

International Association of classification societies ltd - iacs

Mr Derek Hodgson, Permanent Secretary
36 Broadway
London SWIH 0BH
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 0 2079 760 660
Fax: +44 0 2078 081 100
Email: permsec@iacs.org.uk
Website: www.iacs.org.uk

International Association of Dry Cargo Shipowners – INTERCARGO

Mr. David Tongue, Secretary General
9th Floor, St. Clare House
30-33 Minories
London EC3N 1DD, United Kingdom
Tel.: +44 (0) 207 977 7036
E-mail: info@intercargo.org 

International Association of Independent Tanker Owners – INTERTANKO

Ms Michele White, General Counsel
St Clare House, 30-33 Minories
London EC3N 1DD, United Kingdom
Tel: +44 0 2079 777 038
Email: Michele.White@interanko.com

International Association of Ports and Harbors – IAPH

Mr. Susumu Naruse, Secretary General
7th Floor, South Tower, New Pier Takeshiba, 1-16-1 Kaigan, Minato-ku
Tokyo 105-0022, Japan
Email: info@iaphworldports.org

International Association for the representation of the mutual interests of the inland shipping and the insurance and for the keeping the Register of inland vessels in Europe –  IVR

Vasteland 12E
3011 BL Rotterdam
Postbus 23210
3001 KE Rotterdam
Tel: +31 (0)10 411 60 70
Fax: +31 (0)10 412 90 91
Email: info@ivr.nl
Web: www.ivr.nl

International Bar Association – IBA

10th Floor, 1 Stephen Street
London W1T 1AT, United Kingdom
Email: iba@int-bar.org

International Chamber of Commerce – ICC

Mr Jean-Guy Carrier, Secretary General
33-43 avenue du Président Wilson
75116 Paris, France
Tel: +33 0 149 533 048
Email: icc@iccwbo.org

International Chamber of Shipping – ICS

Mr Peter Hinchliffe, Secretary General
38 St. Mary Axe
London EC3A 8BH, United Kingdom
Email: peter.hinchliffe@ics-shipping.org

Linda Howlett and Kiran Khosla 

International Federation of Freight Forwarders’ Association – FIATA

Mr. William M. Gottlieb, President
Schaffhauserstr. 104
P.O.Box 364
CH-8152 Glattbrugg, Switzerland
Email: info@fiata.com

International Group of P&I Clubs - IGPI

Mr. Andrew Bardot, Secretary and Executive Officer
Peek House
20 Eastcheap
London EC3M 1EB, United Kingdom
Email: Andrew.Bardot@InternationalGroup.org.uk

International Maritime Industries Forum – IMIF

C/o The Baltic Exchange
38 St. Mary Ave
London EC3A 8BH, United Kingdom
Email: imif@imif.com

international maritime law institute - imli

P.O. Box 31, Msida MSD 1000, Malta
Tel: +356 2131 9343
Fax: +356 2134 3092
Email: info@imli.org
Website: www.imli.org


Mark Hoddinot, General Manager
Holland House, 1-4 Bury Street, London EC3A 5AW UK.  
Telephone:  44 20 72206597
mobile: 44 7805 955348
Email: isu@marine-salvage.com


Ruwan Subasinghe, Legal Adviser
49-60 Borough Road
London SE1 1DR 

International Union of Marine Insurance – IUMI

Attn: Mr. Lars Lange, Secretary General
Grosse Elbstrasse 36
22767 Hamburg
Email: lars.lange@iumi.com

Pacific International Maritime Law Association – PIMLA

c/o Economic Development Division - Transport
Secretariat of the Pacific Community
Private Mail Bag
Suva, Fiji Islands
Attention: Tufuga Fagaloa Tufuga, Secretary/Treasurer
Email: fagaloat@spc.int or tufuga.fagaloa@gmail.com

The National Industrial Transportation League – NITL

Mr. Bruce Carlton, President
1700 North Moore St.
Suite 1900
Arlington, Virginia 22209, U.S.A.
Email: carlton@nitl.org


Captain John LLOYD RD MBA FNI, Chief Executive Officer
202 Lambeth Road, 
London SE1 7LQ
Email: member@nautinst.org

World Shipping Council – WSC

John W. Butler, President and CEO
1156 15th St. N.W.
Suite 300
Washington, D.C. 20005, U.S.A.
Tel: 202-589-0106
Mobile: 202-365-0059
Email: jbutler@worldshipping.org