

## COMITÉ MARITIME INTERNATIONAL PRESIDENT

1 July 2020

MLA Presidents
Titulary Members
Consultative Members

Re: Correspondence Assembly – 30 June 2020

Dear Presidents, Titulary Members and Consultative Members,

Thirty-two (32) Member Associations (a number well in excess of the minimum prescribed by Article 12 of the CMI Constitution to constitute a quorum) returned their Voting Form by the 26 June 2020 deadline, thereby allowing us to conduct a Correspondence Assembly on 30 June 2020 in compliance with Belgian law.

I am pleased to report all proposed resolutions were agreed, and the Minutes recording what transpired during these proceedings will be prepared in due course and circulated to Member Associations.

In the meantime, I wish to congratulate Rosalie Balkin and Aurelio Fernandez-Concheso on being re-appointed/re-elected to a second 3-year term as Secretary General and Executive Councillor, respectively, and extend a warm welcome to our new Consultative Member, Cargo Incident Notification System (CINS).

As noted in my correspondence of 15 May 2020, two Executive Councillors will complete their second term in 2021 and, thus, two new Councillors will need to be elected at the 2021 Tokyo Assembly (the Treasurer's current 3-year term likewise concludes in 2021). The Nominating Committee will be contacting Member Associations well ahead of the 2021 Tokyo Assembly to comply with the consultation and nomination process prescribed by Article 26 of the CMI Constitution.

Finally, on behalf of the Executive Council, I wish to thank all Member Associations which participated in our Correspondence Assembly, and very much look forward to seeing everyone in Tokyo on 26-30 September 2021.

Faithfully yours,

Christopher O. Davis

cc: Executive Council